Meet the Sullivans #bookreview #amreading

I’m participating in a HUGE blog tour, hosted by Novel PubliciSullivan Tour Badgety. This tour is major, with a ton of awesome prizes, and the chance to be introduced to some great bloggers. The Sullivan series follows one large family, and each book is about one sibling falling in love. The good thing about this series, besides the great sex scenes, incredible emotions and wonderful characters is that it’s not required to read them in order. I started with Book 3, continued with Book 4 and skipped to Book 1 for my third choice. At my current rate, I’m finishing a book a day. I’m pretty sure I’ll be suffering from withdrawals when I finish the series! Now, before I give my review on Book 3, Can’t Help Falling In Love, I want to let everyone know what’s up for grabs just by participating in this tour.

The Prizes:

* iPad Mini
* Kindle Fire
* Nook Color
* Kobo eReader
* $100 Amazon gift cards (7 prizes)
* $50 Amazon gift cards (2 prizes)
* $25 Amazon gift cards (8 prizes)
* $20 iTunes gift cards (10 prizes)
* Custom prize baskets for EACH of the 7 books–including items such as wine gift set, silver bracelets, romantic photo books and photo frames, eReader and smart phone skins, and MUCH, MUCH more!

If you’re a fellow blogger and want to join in on such a huge tour, check out Novel Publicity. There’s prizes up for grabs for every blogger involved as well. Definitely worth a few minutes of your time, don’t ya think?

My Thoughts:

I started reading this book to ease a case of boredom. By page 20, I was hooked and couldn’t stop. I heard a lot of complaining from my husband and children because I refused to leave my computer until I’d reached THE END. The entire book took me two hours to read and I couldn’t wait to get started with the next book. The author did a wonderful job of creating a believable story, with memorable characters. I’m an avid reader and I rarely find characters with such depth, that I can actually relate to. I enjoyed watching sexy firefighter Gabe fall for conservative Megan and her spunky daughter Summer. As a female who had to go through a brief stint of being a single mom, I really appreciated the way the author showed the struggles of a young mom, who was reluctant to start a relationship, for fear of how it would impact her young daughter.

Gabe is a woman’s dream man. He loves children, and goes out of his way to include little Summer in the outings with him and Megan. I’m a sucker for men who love children, and have a high respect for any man who can take on the responsibility of another person’s child. Gabe was easy to fall in love with. Not only was he a great father figure but an incredible lover. The sex scenes in this story are super hot and erotic, without being trashy or unbelievable. My temperature certainly rose a few degrees after finishing just one of these books. By the time I’m finished with the whole series, it may take more than a cool shower and chilly weather to keep me from getting brain damage.

On a scale of one to five, I’d give this story a straight five, which is rare for me since I’m always finding some fault with every story I read. This is definitely a book I’d recommend buying.

BLURB: Cover-3-Cant-Help-Falling-In-Love-196x300

Gabe Sullivan risks his life every day as a firefighter in San Francisco. But after learning a brutal lesson about professional boundaries, he knows better than to risk his heart to his fire victims ever again. Especially the brave mother and daughter he saved from a deadly apartment fire…and can’t stop thinking about.

Megan Harris knows she owes the heroic firefighter everything for running into a burning building to save her and her seven-year-old daughter. Everything except her heart. Because after losing her navy pilot husband five years ago, she has vowed to never suffer through loving – and losing – a man with a dangerous job again.

Only, when Gabe and Megan meet again and uncontrollable flames of desire ignite between them, how can he possibly ignore her courage, determination, and beauty? And how can she deny not only his strong bond with her daughter…but the way his sweetly sensual kisses are challenging her to risk everything she’s been guarding for so long?

This winter, if one – or both – of them aren’t careful, they just might end up falling in love.

Leave a comment

Filed under authors, blog hops, books, giveaways, holidays, Reviewing

Leave a Reply

