Review of “My Life as a Sex-O-Gram”

My Life as a Sex-O-Gram

Thanks to a friend on Facebook, I downloaded this book from Amazon for free. The title caught my eye and I thought it would be a fascinating book to read. This story is told in the first person narrative and it’s a lot of walking through the scenes. The abrupt sexual scenes and behaviors surprised me quite a bit. The scenes were graphic and explicit, which I enjoyed. I did notice a lot of redundancy in the phrases, which meant that the writer repeated the same thoughts multiple times. As a fellow writer, this automatically caught my attention, though a regular reader probably wouldn’t notice.

Despite these few minor technical issues, the story was different from anything I’d ever read and made me think more of a fictional journal or memoir than an actual story. There was no plot line, conflict, climax or resolution. The character didn’t experience any sort of life altering scenario, other than deciding to branch out on her own from a stripper-o-gram to a basic prostitute.

If readers enjoy hot sex, very descriptively written out, anal sex, F/F, multiple partners, masturbation, and/or domination, this may be a book you’d pick up. For readers who are not interested in any of this stuff, you may want to find a different book, as this story contains a scenario of each and more.

I’d rate this book a 3.5.

Free to download: My Life as a Sex-O-Gram

Also available: My life as a Sex-O-Gram Part 2

Find Nikki Blaise online: Goodreads, Twitter, Blog, Facebook

1 Comment

Filed under authors, blog, books, Facebook, published, Reviewing, Writing

One response to “Review of “My Life as a Sex-O-Gram”

  1. SandySays1

    “Back when wheels were square and made of concrete, there was a book kind of like that – The Happy Hooker.”

Leave a Reply

