Save a Turkey; Gobble a Book Blog Hop Tour (Nov 14-21)

Turkey1) HAVE FUN!!!

2) INVITE ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS!!! SPREAD THE WORD!!!

3) THIS TOUR STARTS: Monday, November 14, at Midnight (Arizona Time)
THIS TOUR ENDS: Monday, November 21, at Midnight (Arizona Time)
Winners will be drawn and posted November 22nd! ***

4) MEET AND MINGLE WITH ALL THE AUTHORS & BOOK PAGES! EXPERIENCE A NEW DESTINATION AT EVERY STOP! PARTICIPATE IN EVERY BLOG CONTEST AND BE ENTERED FOR CHANCES TO WIN MULTIPLE PRIZES! EVERY BLOG VISITED IS ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY TO WIN!!

5) PARTICIPATION AT ALL BLOGS IS RECOMMENDED, BUT NOT REQUIRED. REMEMBER, THE MORE BLOGS YOU HOP, THE BETTER YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING PRIZES. EVERY AUTHOR & BOOK PAGE IS WAITING TO MEET AND INTERACT WITH YOU, SO PLEASE BE SURE TO SHOW THEM SOME LOVE!

6) DID I MENTION TO HAVE FUN? WHOO! HOO!! HERE WE GOOOOOOOOOOOO!***Authors & Book Pages have full discretion to choose an alternate winner in the event any winner fails to claim their prize(s) within 72 hours of their name being posted or after notification of win, whichever comes first. Anyone who participates in this blog hop tour is subject to these rules***

~~~

Novemhappy thanksgivingber is here and that makes me think of a lot of things. The first, “Crap. Christmas is almost here!” The second, “Dang, I gotta get my house spotless before the family comes over for dinner.” I live in the South so our Thanksgiving dinner isn’t as traditional as others. As a child, we used to have KFC because my grandmother would be so exhausted from canning that she wouldn’t feel like cooking much. I still remember the taste of the mashed potatoes when I used to scald my mouth.

Since I’m married now and have children of my own, I try to start my own traditions where everything is concerned, and then share my childhood stories with them as we’re cooking. I’d love for them to know the history of Thanksgiving but every time I think about it, I can’t help but First Thanksgivingremember the scene from “The Addams Family” where Wednesday leads a riot of the Indians to kill the pilgrims. LOL. Could you imagine how different the world would be if this had happened. I’ve been lucky enough to visit Jamestown, where the history of the first settlers is still alive. It’s an unbelievable experience walking through the old huts, along the ships they used to sail to America and seeing how they used to live.

I have a lot of Native American blood running through me so I love its’ history. Due to all of this, explaining to my children exactly what happened is a bit confusing. I just let them watch Pocahontas instead, even though that movie isn’t historically accurate. Now, my children want a pet raccoon and a humming bird. Two of the meanest things I know of! Go figure.

This will be the first Thanksgiving my husband and I celebrate at our home here in Tennessee. ForFeast the last four years, we’ve taken an eight hour road trip to enjoy time with his family down in Biloxi, Mississippi. I plan to do it right, with the turkey and all the trimmings. My children demand it. I hope to give them a few happy memories like I had when I was their age. If I’m lucky, I might even be able to convince my grandfather to stay around, though it is unlikely. He’s talking about a road trip. Holidays haven’t been the same for him since my grandmother passed away in ’02.

cornacopia

So readers, what’s your favorite part of the holiday? The food, the smells, the full bellies, the hunting, the family? Or something totally different? One lucky commenter will win a free copy of my paranormal romance, Heart Over Mind, which is an Ebook and available in all e-formats. Look forward to hearing from you.

~~~

Be sure to visit the Enchanted Muse Blog Hop Tour for a long list of participating blogs. The more you enter, the higher your chances are of winning  prizes!

Heart Over Mind: Heart Over Mind smashwords

A Life Changed Forever

Nala Arpaia, psychiatrist, lives a boring, routine life…until her knight in tight blue jeans comes to whisk her off to a family castle full of fabled creatures. It’s like something out of a book, all the way down to the life or death situation she finds herself in. As the last member of the most powerful blood line to ever exist, Nala is now the final mark of Broncestan Milivak, who’s goal is world domination.

Nala has to master her powers if she wants to save the free world. All she really wants…is her protector Gabriel.

Stubborn to the Core

Gabriel Ricardo’s job as head Graida, a magical bodyguard, is his life. He eats, breaths and sleeps work. When his boss, head Elder Elam Korbin gives Gabriel the task of retrieving his niece, Nala, Gabriel’s all business. Until, he meets the psychiatrist. Things go down hill from there. This case isn’t like any other. Illusions, magic, and attempted kidnap he can handle. The presence of the strong, and irresistible attraction he feels for the doctor he can’t. As things get dangerous, Gabriel has to force his mind to focus on the case, and not the lust burning him alive.

Unable to Resist…

As Broncestan’s attacks get stronger, and more dangerous, Nala finds it more important than ever to experience the kind of relationship she’d always wanted, but never had. Seeing Nala suffer at the hands of a power-hungry Damned soul, Gabriel realizes keeping his distance isn’t working. Soon, they give in to the passion and proclaim their love. Just when things are supposed to work out, things hit rock bottom again.

Their Future Looms in the Balance…
Will they ever be able to defeat Broncestan and enjoy a relationship together or are they doomed to live their lives alone and miserable?

Click here for an excerpt.

You can find Heart Over Mind Ebook version here. Or if you prefer, the paperback version, it’s now available on Amazon.

Sara TrimbleSara Trimble is new to the world of publishing, though not to writing. She has one published novel, two in the final revisions and a stack of stories ready to work on. She’s also venturing out of her comfort zone of Romance to work on a new suspense novel, she hopes to have done by December 1st. When she isn’t writing, Sara spends her time with her three children, wonderful fiance Justyn, spending time with friends, and just enjoying life. You can find her at her website http://www.sararimble.com, follow her blog at https://saratrimble.wordpress.com, Tweet her at http://www.facebook.com/saradtrimble, or Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/authorsaratrimble. She loves to hear from her readers so send her an email at saratrimble@saratrimble.com. If anyone is participating in NaNo, feel free to buddy her at youngmomx3.


22 Comments

Filed under authors, blog hops, contests, Facebook, giveaways, holidays, Uncategorized

22 responses to “Save a Turkey; Gobble a Book Blog Hop Tour (Nov 14-21)

  1. Patsy Hagen

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Thank you for this giveaway!
    mom1248(at)att(dot)net

  2. Vanessa N.

    Sounds like a good books. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  3. My favorite part of the holiday is being with my family and baking!! LOL!!
    viajeradelmar@aol.com

  4. Eva P.

    Thanks for being part of the Blog Hop! My favorite part is also being with family, and boy is our family loud, we are 8 brothers and sisters, plus our parents, plus some in-laws, plus the various nieces (no nephews alas). But its such great fun, I wouldn’t change it for the world! 🙂

  5. Shadow

    Happy Thanksgiving and thank you for the great giveaway! Your book sounds good! Thanks for sharing! My favorite part of Thanksgiving is having my family here. Its nice when we all get together and of course the food is yummy!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Sophia Rose

    Thanks for participating in the hop and for the giveaway opportunity. I enjoyed your family story. My thanksgivings include the parade and football game on TV, phone calls with distant family, and getting together with the in-laws at Grammy’s house for a dinner we all helped make.

    sophiarose1816@gmail.com

  7. I like to watch the dog show with my family. It’s kind of just our thing to do. Baking & eating & visiting with extended family is the rest of the day, but that first part with just our little family is wonderful. Thanks!

    geschumann at live dot com

  8. My favorite thing about thanksgiving involves almost all of the things you suggested. After stuffing ourselves full of the incredibly wonderful smelling & tasting food, my family spreads out on the availalbe furniture & does what we call our “beached whale” impressions, which catching up on all the family gossip.

    Thanks for the giveaway. I love the cover of Heart Over Mind.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  9. thank you for the gift and ten for t he blog hop and h ave a great time
    desi the blonde @ msn .com

  10. Since we don’t ‘do’ Thanksgiving in the UK I enjoyed reading about your childhood memories and desire to give your children the same gift.

  11. I’m a Turkey/Book blog tour participants too, and I just stopped by to say “hi.” I hope your Thanksgiving is everything you wish for.

  12. I had to move to Germany with my Army husband after 10 years of marriage before I got to celebrate Thanksgiving in my own home. Always went to in-laws or parents before that.

  13. Happy Thanksgiving and thanks for joining the blog hop. I love discovering new authors.

    I’m following on FB.

    Lori

    knitrix29 at gmail dot com

  14. Laura H.

    Thanks for the giveaway and for participating in this blog hop! I love the food, family and the “friendly” competition when we play board games.

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  15. Andrea I

    I have to cook the Thanksgiving dinner. My adult daughters insist, They always want the same foods also. I spent the early years of my marriage traveling to my husband’s family for Thanksgiving.

    ainfinger(at)comcast(dot)net

Leave a Reply

