Halloween is Near, Is There Something to Fear?

scary houseSpooktacular giveaway hopA friend of mine asked my baby boy, just 16 months old, what he’s going to be for Halloween. The first thought that popped into my head, was “Crap! That’s next weekend.” We have a party to go to and I haven’t even thought about what to dress my three children up as, let alone my own costume. I know, talk about procrastination. Yes, I am that, to the point that I’ll be late for my own funeral. However, the reason I haven’t considered the upcoming holiday, one of my favorite times of year, is because I just got married.

As a romance writer, I love a good love story. Yesterday was just as I’d write in a book. Right

Justyn and Sara Tiblier

Justyn and Sara Tiblier

down to the things my husband said while we stood next to a john boat, in the freezing cold. I started to cry and realized I’d never once made my heroines act like that when they were told such wonderful things as “you’re the best thing that ever happened to me,” or “you saved me.” The story I’m working on now doesn’t call for such emotion as it’s more erotica than romance but I will be using this real life experience to fuel my characters for some time to come.

Now that the wedding is over, it’s time to get back to reality and plan yet another fun party. My son wants to be a Transformer, and I will probably be a Greek Goddess. I came up with a wonderful idea today for my daughter and baby son. Little Miss Muffet Little Miss Muffettand the spider who sat down beside her! Leave it to a writer to get fuel from a story. 🙂

How do you get ideas for costumes? And what’s your favorite part of Halloween? Besides the year round supply of candy, of course.

Be sure to follow my blog and comment for your chance to win a free e-book copy of my new paranormal romance, Heart Over Mind.

Happy Halloween! 

Check out the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer & The Diary of a Bookworm. There’s over 428 blogs participating, meaning everyone should have a chance to win something! What are you waiting for? Head on over and check it out. This hop runs from Oct 24th-Oct 31st. Winner from my blog will be announced by Nov 3rd. Have fun!

About the Author: Sara Trimble

Sara Trimble is a romance author with one romance novel published and another novel in the final revisions process. She also has a collection of over eighty short stories stored away. She works as a columnist with Night Owl Reviews, conducting interviews with best-selling authors and reviewing their books. She is also a reviewer for Night Owl Reviews, as well as Fallen Angel Reviews. She also writes a bi-monthly article for Nocturne Reads.

She resides in West Tennessee, with her husband and family. The mother of 5, she’s proud to be a good ole’ Southern Belle. When she’s not giving in to the wily whims of her Muse, her children or her mischievous Beagle, Sara enjoys spending time at the river with friends, fishing, and hanging out on the Mississippi Coast with her in-laws, listening to stories of days gone by.

Sara enjoys country music, simple life, gravel roads, nature, and sitting on the porch swing under a blanket of stars listening to the crickets sing. Sara’s stories often have elements of romance, paranormal, and/or fantasy. She loves taking readers on a magical journey that she hopes they’ll never forget. Her sense of humor has often been referred to as twisted.

She likes to include her own brand of sarcastic humor and flirty wit in each of her stories. When creating short stories, she ventures out of her comfort zone of romance in an attempt to broaden her writing horizons. She is always trying to further her knowledge of writing techniques.

Connect with Sara:

Facebook fan page: http://www.facebook.com/authorsaratrimble

Website: http://www.saratrimble.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/youngmomx3

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/saratrimble

Sign up for my newsletter.

7 Comments

Filed under authors, blog, blog hops, books, giveaways, guest blogging

7 responses to “Halloween is Near, Is There Something to Fear?

  1. I get ideas for Halloween from Martha Stewart, Better Homes & Gardens, & magazines/websites like that. My favorite part is seeing all the kids come round. I love to see what they come as. My kids are grown so no more trick or treating. I can hand out candy now. Thanks for the giveaway. i follow your blog.
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. BJ

    Don’t fret the small stuff 🙂
    My Grandpa was actually late to his own funeral (Plane with his ashes was delayed)…it was the funniest thing, cause he swore everyday he would be.
    I only figured out my costume two days ago and as for my kids…well I kind of cheated….bought those on clearance last year for 2 bucks. So they have like 6 different ones they can choose from.
    Have a great Halloween.
    BJ
    beejee77(at)comcast(dot)net

  3. FB – Gloria Sell Schumann
    Twitter – GloriaSchumann
    I love baking the pumpkin seeds. I look forward to them every year. Thanks!

    geschumann at live dot com

  4. Laura H.

    Thanks for the great giveaway and for participating in this blog hop! Since my kids are grown and costumes are no longer an issue, I love to hand out candy to the little trick-or-treaters and check out their costumes. I’m a new e-mail subscriber.

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  5. Krysykat

    My favorite part of Halloween is the pumpkin carving 🙂
    I follow on Networked blogs- Krysta Banco

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  6. Eva P.

    I love the Halloween season because it means cool weather is coming, and since I live in very sunny AZ, we cannot wait for the cool weather. On Halloween, I have been going out with sisters for the last couple of years, taking my nieces out trick-or-treating, has been seeing their little faces when they see all the other kids dressed up too 🙂

  7. kay swederski

    I like Halloween because I love to see the little kids dress up. Thanks for the giveaway

Leave a Reply

