I did it!

I know a lot of people who know me and my dreams will think this means that I have gotten an acceptance letter to have my book published. I wish! I’m not quite there yet. No, this excitement is from having my novel completely finished, from revisions to the synopsis. I’m hoping to get some feedback on the synopsis so I can figure out what I need to work on. I’m looking forward to sending it to some publishing houses soon! Wish me luck everyone. Once I finish this, I am torn on what to work on. Desire’s Secrets is really starting to beckon to me since I’ve been watching a lot of horse movies lately.

But at the same time, so is the urge to write a Thriller based in Louisiana. I haven’t even started working on that, other than a very general, basic idea. Desire’s Secrets is done but it’s extremely rough and will need a LOT of revisions. And I’d like to split it into a two-part series, one from the mother’s point of view and one from the daughter’s. I think this would be a new way to write and I think a lot of mothers who have teenage daughters would like it. I can’t recall the number of times my mom used to get on to me for trying to read her novel because it was graphic. At least, that’s what it was then.

Now days, a bare breast is a common thing in most novels. I guess I’ll just have to see where my heart takes me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

