Review of Caress of Fur

I just finished reading “Caress of Fur” by Corinne Davies for Fallen Angel Reviews. This was a great romance story. I love books about werewolves, especially when they’re as sexy as Gaspar and Vencel. I sympathized with Mai and spent the entire book rooting for her to overcome her fear of the outside world. My grandmother suffered from not liking to be around people, so I really enjoyed watching Mai find the inner strength to move past it and grasp the chance of love.

She had the qualities both men enjoyed. She was vulnerable and in need of protection, but at the same time, she had an inner strength that she could draw on when she was in trouble. Or when she felt challenged by a crazy she-wolf who wanted the rare twin Princes as her mates. I loved watching Mai stand up to the two-faced wench. And the protective way the men treated her. I loved it. The love scenes were very erotic but they didn’t overpower the book like I’ve occasionally seen from erotica/romance writers.

Corinne found the perfect balance and created a story that any romance lover should enjoy. This is one book I’ll be recommending to friends who enjoy supernatural erotic stories. And I can’t wait to read more from this talented author.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

